Loading. Please wait.

Join us at Young Voices 2022

Join us at Young Voices 2022

Place2Be and Young Voices team up to support children’s mental health

 

Place2Be and Young Voices, the world’s largest school choir group, are working together to raise awareness and funds to support the emotional wellbeing of young people.

The Young Voices choir is made up of over 150,000 primary school children with performances planned at some of the UK’s biggest and best venues throughout January and February 2022. Starting at Sheffield’s FlyDSA Arena, the choir will travel across the UK also performing in Birmingham, London and Manchester.

 

Apply to volunteer

 

Please be sure to read the Fundraising Event Volunteer Terms & Conditions before completing your application. 

If you have any questions before applying, you can get in touch with our Events Team on 07900 749 012 or email:events@place2be.org.uk

 

What will the role involve?

By volunteering, you'll play a crucial role in making the Young Voices concerts a success and helping us reach our goal of raising over £100,000 to support Place2Be's training programme for teachers and school leaders across the UK. You can sign up to one night or more, and volunteering will involve...

 

  • Collecting donations as guests exit the venue
  • Representing Place2Be and helping to raise awareness about our work
  • Meeting and working with other volunteers, staff and supporters
  • Having fun and enjoying the concert!

 

Dates & locations

Concert dates in Birmingham (Resorts World Arena)

  • Monday 10 January 2022
  • Tuesday 11 January 2022
  • Monday 24 January 2022
  • Tuesday 25 January 2022
  • Wednesday 26 January 2022
  • Thursday 27 January 2022
  • Friday 28 January 2022

 

Concert dates in London (The O2 Arena, Greenwich)

  • Wednesday 12 January 2022
  • Thursday 13 January 2022
  • Friday 14 January 2022
  • Monday 17 January 2022
  • Tuesday 18 January 2022
  • Wednesday 19 January 2022
  • Thursday 20 January 2022
  • Friday 21 January 2022

 

Concert dates in London (The SSE Arena, Wembley)

  • Tuesday 1 February 2022
  • Wednesday 2 February 2022

 

Concert dates in Manchester (Manchester AO Arena)

  • Monday 7 February 2022
  • Tuesday 8 February 2022
  • Wednesday 9 February 2022

 

Concert dates in Sheffield (FlyDSA Arena)

  • Wednesday 5 January 2022
  • Thursday 6 January 2022
  • Friday 7 January 2022
  • Thursday 3 February 2022
  • Friday 4 February 2022

 

Want to get your school involved?

If your school is interested in taking part in one of the 2022 Young Voices concerts, you can find out more information about how to get involved on the Young Voices website

 

© Photography by Young Voices