Join us at Young Voices 2021

Join us at Young Voices 2021

Place2Be and Young Voices team up to support children’s mental health

 

Place2Be and Young Voices, the world’s largest school choir group, are working together to raise awareness and funds to support the emotional wellbeing of young people.

The Young Voices choir is made up of over 150,000 primary school children with performances planned at some of the UK’s biggest and best venues throughout January and February 2021. Starting at Sheffield’s FlyDSA Arena, the choir will travel across the UK also performing in Birmingham, Manchester and London.

 

Apply to volunteer

 

Please be sure to read the Fundraising Event Volunteer Terms & Conditions before completing your application. 

If you have any questions before applying, you can get in touch with our Events Team on 07900 749 012 or email: events@place2be.org.uk

 

What will the role involve?

By volunteering, you'll play a crucial role in making the Young Voices concerts a success and helping us reach our goal of raising over £100,000 to support Place2Be's training programme for teachers and school leaders across the UK. You can sign up to one night or more, and volunteering will involve...

 

  • Collecting donations as guests exit the venue
  • Representing Place2Be and helping to raise awareness about our work
  • Meeting and working with other volunteers, staff and supporters
  • Having fun and enjoying the concert!

 

We're hopeful that the concerts will go ahead as planned in January and February 2021. However, if social distancing measures mean that the events aren't able to take place, the concerts will be postponed to take place later in 2021 and we would still love to have you volunteer with us. We will let you know by mid-October 2020 of any changes in the concert dates. 

 

Dates & locations

Concert dates in Sheffield (FlyDSA Arena)

  • Tuesday 5 January 2021
  • Wednesday 6 January 2021
  • Monday 11 January 2021
  • Tuesday 12 January 2021
  • Wednesday 13 January 2021
  • Thursday 14 January 2021

 

Concert dates in Birmingham (Resorts World)

  • Thursday 7 January 2021
  • Friday 8 January 2021
  • Monday 25 January 2021
  • Tuesday 26 January 2021
  • Wednesday 27 January 2021
  • Thursday 28 January 2021
  • Friday 29 January 2021

 

Concert dates in London (The O2 Arena, Greenwich)

  • Monday 18 January 2021
  • Tuesday 19 January 2021
  • Wednesday 20 January 2021
  • Thursday 21 January 2021
  • Friday 22 January 2021
  • Monday 1 February 2021
  • Tuesday 2 February 2021

 

Concert dates in Manchester (Manchester Arena)

  • Monday 8 February 2021
  • Tuesday 9 February 2021
  • Wednesday 10 February 2021

 

Concert dates in London (The SSE Arena, Wembley)

  • Wednesday 3 February 2021
  • Thursday 4 February 2021

 

Want to get your school involved?

If your school is interested in taking part in one of the 2021 Young Voices concerts, you can find out more information about how to get involved on the Young Voices website

 

© Photography by Young Voices